Have confidence, always!

In the past few years, people have lost confidence in people that we should really trust, such as our country’s government. So many decisions that they have made against their promises that many people don’t know who to trust. The world is slowly becoming unstable, civil wars, terror wars, riots against religion and slowly technology is advancing that privacy is no longer what it used to be some 30 odd years ago.

Confidence

Just a small prayer for confidence:

Palms 16

Protect me, O God; I trust in you for safety.

I say to the Lord, “You are my Lord; all the good things I have come from you.”

How excellent are the Lord’s faithful people!

My greatest pleasure is to be with them.

Those who rush to the other gods bring many troubles on themselves.

I will not take part in their sacrifices; I will not worship their gods.You, Lord, are all I have, and you give me all I need; my future is in your hands.

How wonderful are your gifts to me; how good they are!

I praise the Lord, because he guides me, and in the night my conscience warns me.

I am always aware of the Lord’s presence; he is near, and nothing can shake me.

And so I am thankful and glad, and I feel completely secure, because you protect me from the power of death.

I have served you faithfully, and you will not abandon me to the world of the dead.

You will show me the path that leads to life; your presence fills me with joy and brings me pleasure for ever.

Take life as it come and enjoy every minute of it. Don’t worry about anything, instead have confidence and know that whatever you do, you do for the good of this world. But make sure it’s good not evil. Remember that you can always ask God to help you; he will because he has promised.

Until next time…..Take care

The Silence is Deafening

