Fear Of God Has Been Lost

If there is one thing today’s Christianity is missing, the fear of God would have to be at the top of the list. One of the verses mentioned in this video is one that I have pondered for over the course of this year.

Pro 8:13 The fear of the LORD is to hate evil: pride, and arrogancy, and the evil way, and the froward mouth, do I hate.

Before I watched this video I used to asked myself, “How can the most perverse of minds and a hater of God, hate evil if he once loved evil?”. It dawned on me while watching this video that the god being preached is a god of only meekness and love; a description used by one of the preachers in the video which I can really wrap my head around is the description of God being a “grandfather”.

It hurts but it is true that today (myself included), many have the mentality that God is just some overseer of our wrong doings, He ignores the wrongs we do. Not implying grandfathers are like that but it’s something that has happened to us many times where when we were young, we’d do something wrong and either get a stern warning OR have someone play along with it.

Today’s Christianity has chosen the latter and applied it to God.

Finally I got some closure to my question because quite frankly, the teaching of the fear of God is very rare that in this day and age one has to use the internet to search for archives of preachers from generations gone by. One preacher put it quite elegantly:

“…Fearing God means that God is in your mind and heart so powerful, so holy, so awesome that you will not dare to run away from Him but run to Him.”

Fear Of God Has Been Lost In The Church (Compilation)

This video is one to put on constant replay.
The Silence is Deafening

